That the season finale was going to start off with another equalizer was pretty much a given. Why anone would think that 15 minutes head start at the beginning of a leg is that much of a benefit just doesn't really meet with reality. That 3 teams are trying to force Leo and Jamal out is a smart move.
Tim and Marie not giving away their leverage was definitely a smart move. Why they didn't take the challenge at the park...well I really didn't get the benefit of it. The other 2 teams doing the challange in the park was pretty much a given, and hafter having seen the challange it really didn't look that difficult.
I really didn't care for the japanese Gameshow challange at all. As far as I'm concerened that was just a redo of season 20 and preety much a let down.
The Roadblock challange was pretty much a laughing joke as far as I'm concerned. And we're back at the topic that they should either get rid of non-elimination legs all together or return to people having give up all their stuff.
The puzzle-type challange was not that easy and it did belong at this stage of the race. The one thing I found a little odd is that Tim and Marie didn't comment on the fact that Leo and Jamal were doing already the Speed Bump. Cudos to Marie for catching up that quickly with everyone else and finishing the Roadblock ahead of everyone else. Going from last to first during a single challange is quite an accomplishment.
The fact that Leo and Jamal got eliminated was just fucking AWESOME!!!
The equalizer at the beginning of the 2nd hour of the season finale was pretty much a given. The race to the Taxi's in Alaska was something fresh. The Plane Challange would have been quite fun. And aparently it looks much easier than it actually is. Waiting for a suppy drop from Nicoe and Marie in real life might turn out to be quite long wait...LOL
The Galcier Challenge just looked awesome and is definitely something right up my alley. Having to axe your clue out and searching among quite a number of invalid clues was definitely something fresh. And the fact that they had to take a trip by kayak and didn't get their final destination revealed right there was a good move.
When it comes to the Nicole I haven't seen anyone act that downright inept at the Glacier Challange. Holding onto your ice axe should be a given. Of course the challange can be completed with one axe, but it makes it so much harder and so much more time consuming.
Jason and Amy on the other hand seemed to be quite it sync today. They didn't seem to have an problems at all so far. The final challenge was a tough one. As soon as I hear about it I was pretty much sure that most wouldn't have paid too much attention to the local currency. And I got proven right. But I'm also quite sure that for future seasons teams will pay way more close attention to curencies. And the producers will have to come up with something fresh. Jason and Amy did win this season fair and square. They ran their race and especially at the last leg they worked together like a well oiled machine.
With all that being said, when it comes to the entire season and compared to other seasons, TAR 23 was without any doubt the worst season of the entire franchise. It started disappointing and they really kept that thing going all season long. A return to the way earlier seasons were would be an awesome change.

No comments:
Post a Comment