Sunday, December 1, 2013

Amazing Race episode "Cobra in my Teeth"...

That this episode was starting up with a food challange wasn't actually a big surprise. We have it in every single season. Not sure how much of the entire "snake drama" is real and how much is played up. It's definitely not the nastiest food challange we've seen so far. It would have been something different if Marie had taken the penalty, but that didn't happen. But you have to hand it to hear dealing with the challange and being able to cope with it for being an vegeterian.
The Roadblock was an OK challange. There's really much to that challange than patience. From the difficuly level it really didn't have any place in that stage of the race. Boiling eggs sounds like the producers are so running out of ideas. I was happy that they made all 3 teams go back and redo at least some of their eggs...otehrwise I would have had to call Foul.
The Beauty pageant challange was fun to watch. Nothing super exciting, but it definitely looked easier than the alternative. With the beauty challange it definitely comes in handy to have a eye for detail and a little bit about make up.  But all things considered...the guys certainly looked pretty...LOL...
Leo and Jamal ditching the Tea challange, going to the beauty challange and then going back to the tea challenge again...has to be one of the worst tactical errors I've seen in a very long time. I did feel sorry for Travis and Nicole, that they jsut couldn't figure out that they have to clean up their faces before seeing the judge.
There was a little bit excitement with the race to the Pit Stop. But that was pretty much it. That seems to be the theme of this season: as little excitement as possible.
That this was going to be a non elimination leg was pretty much a given. They didn't even attempt to hide that face, since they kept playing that up way too much.
If I had to find a term to describe that episode...it probably would be something like "Yawn City".

No comments:

Post a Comment