Thursday, December 29, 2011

Jack and Jill

Watching 'Jack and Jill' was certainly an experience of the special kind. If you have no clue what movie I'm talking about check out the IMDB Page of 'Jack and Jill'.
Well there's only 1 way to describe this movie: It's absolutely awful!! It's definitely one of the 2 worst movie I've seen in 2011 and shares that top spot with Apollo 18. If i could say that I was entertained, well that would be something. The sad truth is, that I wasn't.
The movie doesn't start out that bad, but it goes downhill from there. It lines up situation after situation, that are supposed to be funny...but they ain't. They're going way over they top with the allegedly funny situations, that they just don't come of as funny at all. It's just one truly dumb situation after another. If I haven't miscounted, then there are 3 funny situation in there, that actually make you laugh.
With that being said, Sandler really tries to safe this move and his craft shows while he's making an complete fool out of himself. It is sad that they choose to have Sandler portray his sister as a drag queen character, but this situation is actually quite funny.
Of course the real reason to see this movie is to see Al Pacino as a horror -show version of himself. That part of the movie is quite entertaining.
If they had kept the beginning, the 'drag queen' scene and Al Pacino's scene...well it would have been a short movie, but at least it would have been funny.
On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give this movie a 1.5!!

No comments:

Post a Comment