Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Someone had an accident...

This morning when I took Gina out for her morning walk, I just couldn't get her to poop. Although we were out for 1 hour. No luck at all. So I did have a bad feeling about that. But there's nothing I could do to change that. Up until now gina never ever had a problem pooling during her morning walk. But I even took here for one round around the block before heading into work. But no luck either. While at work I had a bad feeling and was prepared that she was going to have an accident while I was at work. I got back from work in less that 8 hours. Usually 8 hours are no problem for Gina. When I got home I knew something was up. Gina didn't jump up on me and her tail was nervously wagging back and forth. So I went to investigate. And pretty quickly I found the source of her being nervous. She had made a pile. Pretty much what I figured. But at least she did it on the tiles in the bathroom. Before starting with the clean up I gave her some petting and special attention and assured her that I wasn't mad. Accidents do happen. After that I cleaned up the mess. Sprayed the tiles with cleaning solution and washed them up. Once that was accomplished I went with Gina for a long walk. While out on the walk I knew that finding a dog sitter would be really urgent. I don't want a repeat of that and it's something that isn't a good experience for a dog either.

No comments:

Post a Comment