Sunday, October 27, 2013

Amazing Race episode "Getting our Grooves on"...

Here are my thoughtson episode 5.
I did like the fact that this was a 2 part race. But with that being said the equalizer of the ferry ride made the 2 part episode pretty much pointless. The could have easily done that with 2 episodes. That was definitely disappointing.
 Once they arrived in Poland some teams were having the worst luck with taxi drivers that I've seen in quite some time. But it makes for good TV though. That one express pass got used that early in the race...well I'm not sure if that is a good choice. When it comes the the detour challange I rpobably would have chosen "Pose" it just seemed to be easier than learning a Polka routine. But makbe I'm completely wrong with that. I still think team "Oklahoma's" reaction is a little over the top. You're racing for 1 million bucks, so why would you care if something is humiliating or not. But by the way...he did look pretty in the dress...LOL... Another thing that still amazes me each and every season. People are still puzzeld that the inhabitants of a foreign country don't necessarily speak English...SERIOUSLY!! You would think after 22 season teams would finally get the message.
The use of the Double U-Turn is perfectly legitimate and the way it was used here was a good strategic move. Therefore I'm fine with it. The Roadblock was a pure chance of luck. Some teams got it quicker and other did take way longer. It was pretty clear that this was going to be an elimination leg. They didn't even try to make any attempt of hiding it. And I'm fine with that choice by the producers. I do have a little a beef with the entire "Pose" challange. They were supposed to collect 75 Sloti. But if you really looked closely most of the coins were Euro coins. Therefore I have to cry foul here. It's a repeat of the coin issue that we had 2 seasons ago. And I'm not happy about that.
I'm sorry to see the Hippies go, since they were such a fun team.

No comments:

Post a Comment