Episode 2 of the Amaying Race wasn't that exciting as far as I'm concerned. It wasn't an episode of rather a slow pace. Lot of the same things and the real race feeling just didn' come up.
Of course a public attraction is closed during night hours. Suprise, Surprise! The detour was OK. I'm not quite sure what is the easier task. But if I had to pick one I probably would have gone with Brining. It just looked like the less exhausting challenge.
I didn't care to much for the buses with the different time tables. Just widens up the race field and creats 2 blocks of racers. That the "Bingo" guys tried to be smart and got bit in the ass...well that's not exactly new on the Amazing Race. A strategy like that can make or brake your race. But on the other hand if you don't take risks here and there you can't end up with a substantial gain either. So far this has been the first time on this season that even one team had taken the chances. Let's hope it's not one time thing. That it didn't work out in the end and most likely got them eliminated is part of the game. And of course if they had read the clue more carefully, they might still be in the game. So the not properly reading the clues continues!!
The Roadblock Challenge was just a very weak task as far as I'm concerned. The only thing that made it a little more interesting to watch was the fact that no team really read the clue. The clue clearly stated to pack the cart in the right order and not make some pile out of it.
I still don't have a favorite team, but on the other hand I don't absolutely hate another team either. Still happy that the "Hippies" are still in the race and seem to be doing well. Those 2 guys just seem to have fun on the race.

No comments:
Post a Comment