Sunday, September 29, 2013

Amazing Race Ep. "We're not in Oklahoma no more"...

Today I finally got around to watch the season premier of Amzing Race season 23. For the past couple of seasons I've been recording audio comments of each episode. But due to my recent move my iMac is still packed away and I really don't want to deal with the basic audi tool on my laptop. For this season I will do my thoughts on each episode a little differently. First of all I voice my opinion an the end of each segment and it will be all in written form. That means of course that during one single episode it is quite possible that my view of a team might just change back and forth. And here it goes...
We have another start in LA. Nothing really special about that. The start on the set of a Western Town gave me hope that things would be a little differently. But just using a little the visual Ambience of a Western Town and just doing the regular start was really boring. I would have expected more. For example a buggy race to the cars comes to mind instantly and would have been much more fun.
This is season 23 and people still don't prepare for the race to LAX. SERIOUSLY!! And there are language barriers in LA...would could have predicted that one. I'm absolutely shocked! LOL...
We learn that they are agian using 2 express passes and everyone is totally stoked about it. Seriously!! Hasn't anyone watched last season and we all know how that turned out. The express pass isn't that benefitial at all. It much rather puts a huge target on your back.
The Roadblock. Well was not really exciting. We had something way too similar within the last 2 seasons. And that makes you question if the producers have run out of challenges or if the've just become complacent. The paragliding challange was quite a disappointment.
Well, the "Fish Challenge" wasn't the most exciting challenge, but it still was fun to watch. Here are some of my thoughts. You go on the Amazing Race, but you don't train how to row a boat? Because in the entire history of the Amazing Race there has never ever been a rowing challenge. SERIOUSLY!! This is now season 23 and Surprise, Surprise...people are still not reading their clues! Are you friggn' kidding me!!! Does anyone actually watch any season of the Amazing Race before going on the race? Hmmm...it just doesn't look that way.
I don't have a favorite team so far. But I don't absolutely dislike any team at this point either. Not a real fan of the former couple. The constant pickering and arguing makes for good TV, but gets really anoying with the time. The two "Barbie Type" teams aren't among my favorite teams either. But I'm happy that Team "Hippie" is still around. They seem like a team that is going to be fun to watch. But if TEam "Oklahoma" doesn't get their acto together in regard of directions, they might just become Team "Getting regularly Lost".

No comments:

Post a Comment