This morning I was going to register in Vienna's 12th district. Could have done that online but for some reason the online App had some issues with the old registration file. So I decided to do it in person and if you get there right when they open at 8 am, you're pretty much done in no time. Got there and was out of there within 5 minutes. Got into work about 30 minutes later than usual. Since we have flexible work times this isn't a problem anyway.
The workday started out with nothing out of the ordinary. That was until my boss dropped a bomb on me. My boss called me into his office to tell me if I'm aware that I will be responsible for both sub-companies. This being vacation time and my co-worker going on vacation this was crystal clear. He tells me that my co-worker has quit, because she can't seem to balance the required work hours with her 2 kids. Now they start looking for another accountant. But the way things are than can take quite some time. People these days expect either corporate settings or additional compensation or their salary requirements are just kinda ridiculous.
So until a replacement can be found I will be responsible for both sub-companies. So I don't have to worry about my job. My boss kinda wanted to have some reassurance that I won't be the next one to quite...and I told him that there has to happen way more than long hours. Besides that I enjoy my job, it's fun most of the time and we have a great working climate and that's huge these days.
No comments:
Post a Comment