Thursday, July 26, 2012

Moving - Day 3...

Well, I did do some more moving stuff during the week. But with me being fairly long hours at work, that can be quite some challenge. Packed up the car on Tuesday evening and after work on Wednesday I drove the packed car over to my place. As luck would or rather lack of same would have it I didn't find a parking spot. So parked on the sidewalk. Didn't take long until some douche had nothing else to do than complain about it although it wasn't even bothering him. Threatening me with calling the cops on me not going to work either. Considering the time that takes these days...I'm probably quicker in Munich taking a plane, than the cops arriving. So I told the douche "to go and fuck himself". Turns out that English wasn't one of his strong suits.
Shortly after that entire incident another car left and I took the parking spot right away. Parking really sucks. So I'm actually glad that I won't have to worry about that in the future.
Roughly 1 hour later I was done carrying all the stuff into my new place and headed home.
Today I stopped by a local furniture store that's close to my work and picked up some stuff for the bed. While out there I found a couple of grocery stores and decided to do the shopping right away instead of Friday. That went off without a hitch. Drove then over to my new place and got a parking spot right in front of the building. Carried the groceries and a bunch of other stuff into my new place. Got the bed ready, that way I won't have to worry about that when I move the final few pieces on Friday evening. So there really is an end in sight with all that moving.

No comments:

Post a Comment