NO !!
It absolutely doesn't get better at all!! As long as the underlaying problem doesn't change... it won't get any better. People who actually believe that it gets better, just because you get older, are just kidding themselves!! The only thing that actually changes is, that you learn how to better deal with the crap, that society throws at you. With the time you get better ignoring the crap and not letting it drag you down. But that certainly doesn't mean that its going to get any easier.
All the speeches that have been given that 'it does get better' are all politically motivated. Fact is, it doesn't get better. Fact is, the progress in LGBT equality in the United States within the last 40 years is basically nonexistent !! All other pro-western democracies are making progress in the LGBT equality area. I'm not talking about progressive western countries... I'm talking about countries that used to be way more conservative than the United States. Even those countries are moving forward!! So, what the fuck is wrong with the United States ???
- Problem #1 is, that the United States are not a democracy... they're in fact a dictatorship.
- Problem #2 is, that Democrats and GOP are equally bad.
- When it comes to LBGT equality issues, there is literally no difference between GOP and Democrats.
- Neither party wants progress... they only need the LBGT vote to win elections.
- Both parties make phony promises... and they have no intention to ever live up to those promises.
- Why they LBGT keeps going back to those parties over and over again is incomprehensible.
For the LBGT Youth I have only 1 piece of advise: Get out of the country as long as you can, it's only going to get way worse, than it currently is!!!
If we were to meet in 200 years from now and look at the LBGT issues in the United States... we will be seeing exactly the same thing than we do today. Nothing will have changed, no progress will have been made!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment