Today I really wanted to get the rest of my XMAS shopping done. I just didn't want to have to do anything on the 24th, since that's usually a mad house. Well today wasn't much better. Luckily I had only a few items on my To-Do-List. I had pre-ordered the meat for XMAS and had only to pick it up at the butcher. Did some last minute grocery shopping for some items I had missed when I placed my online order as well. And it was truly a mad house. And it seems like that people are getting nastier and nastier every year. We all know there will be waiting lines on the cash register on the last Saturday before XMAS. So there is no point in getting furious about it. Luckily it took less than 20 minutes to get through the cash register and best part is it didn't even cost me a dime. I paid it all with coupons that I get as employee incentive from work. And that ended up saving me 50 bucks.
Up next was a trip to the hardware store, since I still needed a couple of things to assemble my TV-Bench. The shopping experience was so much nicer, as there were no lines at all. Guess the last Saturday before XMAS is really to time to go shopping for DIY stuff.
And finally my 3rd trip of the day was to Sparatcus. Had to pick up a couple of last minute presents for friends that I will be visiting over the holidays. It was busy, but way not that terrible than at the grocery store and people actually were patient.
So now that all the shopping for XMAS is done I can start assembling my couch and TV-Bench, but that will have to wait till tomorrow, since I really didn't feel like dealing with that after today's shopping trip.
No comments:
Post a Comment