After having been back into the dating game for some time, I've figured out that there are quite a number of deal breakers for me.
You don't love animals and you don't adore dogs...that's an absolute deal breaker.
You don't enjoy Star Trek, SciFi and Phantasy...well that's pretty much a deal breaker as well.
You're talking about a exclusive relationship on the second or third date...well, that's definitely a deal breaker.
Talking constantly about politics is not only annoying, but pretty much a deal breaker.
Having to practice religion is deal breaker right from the get go on.
Not enjoying watching American TV-Shows in it's original language, well that would put a serious strain on a possible relationship.
Trying to convince me to make lots of compromises to make a possible relationship work is most definitely a deal breaker.
It pretty much follows the saying: "It's either my way or the highway". These days there are only very few compromises I'm willing to make.
Trying to tell me that you're the "One" guy who can satisfy all my needs is most likely going to be a deal breaker. That's just not the way my life works these days. An open relationship on the other hand is perfectly fine with me.
Talking about moving in with each other within the first 10 dates is an absolute deal breaker.
And last but not least...and I never ever thought I would say that...being a smoker is most likely a deal breaker.
Tuesday, October 30, 2012
Monday, October 29, 2012
First Snow of the Season...
Well, this was quite a surprise we woke up to this morning. Over night it had actually become winter. We got our first snow dusting off the season. And btw October is a little early for snow to fall in Vienna. It stayed mostly on the roofs and cars. On the ground it was pretty much just mush...and Daisy wasn't particularly exited about that, although she usually loves snow.If that first dusting is a sign of things to come...well than it's gonna be a very snowy winter. Can't say that I'm a particular fan of that. Snow is fine outside city limits, but I don't necessarily need inside the city.
Saturday, October 20, 2012
Bitch Slap...
Well this certainly was an interesting Saturday. Did my usual shopping routine for the weekend.
Later that day I went to visit with my friend Sandra. Up till 9 pm it was all fine and completely uneventful. Then Sandra's sis showed up and it was all downhill from there. That girl was already more than only loaded. But she kept on drinking and behaving way beyond what's tolerable. The more she drinks the worse it gets. And that girl is a heavy alcoholic and belongs into a clinic and not in public.
Well, I was listening to her talking trash for almost 3 hours. But then that fucking bitch thought it was a fun thing to get personal. And then I just had it and a slapped that fucking bitch. And that finally shut her up. Apparently that's the only language that moron understands. And if you have to ask I don't feel guilty about slapping that tramp! It was the right thing to do. Maybe all other people let her get away with that sort of behavior, but I certainly won't. Should the same situation occur again, I probably will be reacting the exact same way.
And having talked to friends about it and having the results from an online poll. 90% of people agree with me and 10% would have slapped that tramp way earlier than I did.
So I was so happy when it was time to leave and go back to my place. It will be quite some time until I go and visit friends out there again. But on the positive side it got me to re-examine certain things. I mean traveling out there with the dog requires some planning and considering that I spend about 50 bucks per trip on that...well it's not exactly what I would call cheap. But under normal circumstances I don't mind that.
Considering that I have to put up with that kind of crap it might be time to consider some changes, should that incident be repeated. Nothing is quite set in stone yet. Later that year I will be running a certain test. Im really interested to see if things what they are supposed to be or if they are in fact what I think they are. Certain relationships are supposed to be two-way-streets. But there are times when you could get the impression that they're one-way-streets. And that's not the way it is supposed to be. Should that impression prove to be accurate than changes are in order.
So the result of this test should prove to be most enlightening!!
Later that day I went to visit with my friend Sandra. Up till 9 pm it was all fine and completely uneventful. Then Sandra's sis showed up and it was all downhill from there. That girl was already more than only loaded. But she kept on drinking and behaving way beyond what's tolerable. The more she drinks the worse it gets. And that girl is a heavy alcoholic and belongs into a clinic and not in public.
Well, I was listening to her talking trash for almost 3 hours. But then that fucking bitch thought it was a fun thing to get personal. And then I just had it and a slapped that fucking bitch. And that finally shut her up. Apparently that's the only language that moron understands. And if you have to ask I don't feel guilty about slapping that tramp! It was the right thing to do. Maybe all other people let her get away with that sort of behavior, but I certainly won't. Should the same situation occur again, I probably will be reacting the exact same way.
And having talked to friends about it and having the results from an online poll. 90% of people agree with me and 10% would have slapped that tramp way earlier than I did.
So I was so happy when it was time to leave and go back to my place. It will be quite some time until I go and visit friends out there again. But on the positive side it got me to re-examine certain things. I mean traveling out there with the dog requires some planning and considering that I spend about 50 bucks per trip on that...well it's not exactly what I would call cheap. But under normal circumstances I don't mind that.
Considering that I have to put up with that kind of crap it might be time to consider some changes, should that incident be repeated. Nothing is quite set in stone yet. Later that year I will be running a certain test. Im really interested to see if things what they are supposed to be or if they are in fact what I think they are. Certain relationships are supposed to be two-way-streets. But there are times when you could get the impression that they're one-way-streets. And that's not the way it is supposed to be. Should that impression prove to be accurate than changes are in order.
So the result of this test should prove to be most enlightening!!
Tuesday, October 9, 2012
High-Speed Internet...
Up until now I was using my cellphone as Wifi hotspot. For most part that was OK. But with the new TV season starting that was just no longer an option. I was almost burning through 6 GB of data allotment in under 1 month and I had to pick an choose what I wanted to watch. So it was really time to order my high-speed internet a couple of days ago.
So I ordered my broadband Internet a couple of days ago. Since the thing is self installation anyways it really didn't matter where I got it delivered to. I chose to have it delivered to work, since I'm never at home when the thing would be delivered. So I got the package delivered to work today. It got delivered in the morning and I had to wait all day long until I could at least set the internet up.For 2 bucks more I had also ordered the full TV package. Not that I have any plans of watching German TV, but that just was a great deal. Now I've a DVR once again. Still isn't set up since my media/living room isn't set up and I'm still missing the TV. Currently I'm using my iMac as TV. It's a livable compromise, but it will be so awesome once I get my TV. Having high-speed internet makes my apartment much more a home.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)